Getting Closer

Standard

This week is going to be filled with a lot of preparations to get me ready to go to Budapest.

Last Friday was my last day at work, I’m going to miss everyone there so much – they all touched my life in more ways than they know.  This last weekend I was busy priming our apartment for maintenance to come in and paint it as soon as we’re all moved out (if anyone has any suggestions for how to get paint speckles off I’d be more than happy to try them =) ).

Later on this week I will be headed to Charlottesville for pre-site training.  I’m going to be meeting the girl who will be teaching in Croatia, Megan, while I’m in Budapest, along with the board members of CEO, and various missionaries who either are or have been on the field.  I’m looking forward to this time of getting both people and logistics better.

Lately I have just been completely overwhelmed by the prayers and support coming from places I never would have considered.  I just wanted to thank you all for your continued prayers as I get ready to depart and to let you know that they are indeed felt and deeply appreciated!  Köszönöm! (I’m pretty sure that’s “thank you”)

2 responses »

  1. Friend!! It has been so wonderful to see you grow through work and all this year; I am so sad to see you go but I know God has amazing things in store for you!!! So I can’t be selfish and keep you here 🙂 Thanks for all you’ve done with the painting and I’m praying for you as you head to training…can’t wait to see you when you get back and we can have one last super fun weekend together 🙂 LOVE YOU always remember Phil. 4:13!!!! 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

